skip navigation

USL League Two Unveils Full 2019 Schedule

By USL League Two Staff, 01/30/19, 12:00PM EST


2019 season features 500 regular season matches among the 72 competing clubs

TAMPA, Fla. - Ahead of the league's 25th anniversary, USL League Two has unveiled its regular season schedule for the 2019 campaign, which will feature 500 matches contested between the 72 clubs competing in the league.

2019 marks the debut of the USL League Two era, as the league completes its shift over from the Premier Development League. 

The season is set to kick off on May 3 as Santa Cruz Breakers FC host San Francisco City FC, while the regular season concludes on July 14 with eight matches in preparation for the 16-team playoffs.

At the conclusion of the regular season, the top four teams in each conference will earn spots in the postseason. In the Eastern, Southern and Western Conferences positions will be determined based on the three division winners and the fourth spot awarded to the best second place club based on points accumulated.

In the Central Conference, the two division winners will be joined by the runners' up from each division to complete the playoff field.

For additional details regarding the 2019 USL League Two season, continue to visit

Latest News