skip navigation

2019 Conference Alignment: Southern Conference

By USL League Two Staff, 01/25/19, 2:00PM EST


The conference features three divisions and five new clubs

TAMPA, Fla. - USL League Two has announced the conference alignment for the Southern Conference, following the reveal of the league's three other conferences -- Western, Central and Eastern.

The Southern Conference is made up of the Deep South, Mid South and Southeast Divisions, featuring 20 clubs from Texas to Florida.

The Deep South Division includes new clubs Discoveries SC and Dalton, who join Peachtree City MOBA, SC United Bantams, Tormenta FC 2 and Charlotte Eagles. Tormenta FC 2 will continue the Georgia side's League Two journey after Tormenta FC joined USL League One ahead of the league's inaugural 2019 campaign.

Six returning clubs complete the Mid South Division, with AHFC Royals, Brazos Valley Cavalry FC, Corpus Christi FC, Houston FC, Texas United and Mississippi Brilla FC.

Meanwhile, Daytona, Florida Elite SA and Sarasota join the Southeast Division in 2019, which is comprised of clubs throughout the state of Florida. The three new clubs will be joined by FC Miami City, Lakeland Tropics, Treasure Coast Tritons (formerly North County United), The Villages SC and Weston FC.

For more updates ahead of the 2019 USL League Two season, please visit

Latest News