skip navigation

2019 Conference Alignment: Central Conference

By USL League Two Staff, 01/23/19, 2:37PM EST


The Central Conference features the Great Lakes and Heartland Divisions

TAMPA, Fla. - Following the reveal of the Western Conference alignment on Tuesday, USL League Two has announced its format for the Central Conference -- which is comprised of the Great Lakes and Heartland Conferences.

The Great Lakes Division is made up of five clubs, Chicago FC United, Cincinnati Dutch Lions, Dayton Dutch Lions, Michigan Bucks and West Virginia Alliance FC. West Virginia recently underwent a club-wide re-brand after previously competing in League Two as West Virginia Chaos.

Meanwhile, the Heartland Division features the 2018 PDL regular season champion Des Moines Menace, as well as expansion side Green Bay, Kaw Valley FC, St. Louis Lions, Thunder Bay Chill and WSA Winnipeg.

For updates on the rest of the league's conference alignment designations, visit throughout the rest of the week. The Eastern and Southern Conferences will be revealed later this week.