skip navigation

USMNT Calls Up 12 Former League Two Players

By USL League Two Staff, 12/20/18, 10:30AM EST


Gyasi Zardes headlines the squad ahead of January camp

TAMPA, Fla. - The U.S. Men's National Team revealed its 27-man roster on Thursday ahead of their annual January camp, which will commence next month in Chula Vista, California.

Recently-hired manager Gregg Berhalter has called 12 former USL League Two players into his first national team squad, including Columbus Crew striker Gyasi Zardes, New York Red Bulls defender Aaron Long and Toronto FC goalkeeper Alex Bono.

Of the League Two players selected by Berhalter, six will have the opportunity to earn their first USMNT cap when the Americans take on Panama and Costa Rica on Jan. 27 and Feb. 2, respectively.

Los Angeles FC keeper Tyler Miller, defenders Nick Lima (San Jose Earthquakes), Daniel Lovitz (Montreal Impact), Keegan Rosenberry (Colorado Rapids), Real Salt Lake midfielder Corey Baird and Portland Timbers striker Jeremy Ebobisse are all seeking their USMNT debut as next month's camp looms.

Below, find all 27 players selected to USMNT camp in January.


GOALKEEPERS (4): Alex Bono (Toronto FC/CAN; 1/0), Sean Johnson (New York City FC; 5/0), Tyler Miller (LAFC; 0/0)
Zack Steffen (Columbus Crew SC; 6/0)

DEFENDERS (10): Reggie Cannon (FC Dallas; 2/0), Greg Garza (FC Cincinnati; 10/0), Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Nick Lima (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 2/0), Daniel Lovitz (Montreal Impact/CAN; 0/0), Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), Keegan Rosenberry (Colorado Rapids; 0/0), Auston Trusty (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), Walker Zimmerman (LAFC; 4/1)  

MIDFIELDERS (10): Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 23/2), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 17/2), Corey Baird (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/CAN; 142/17), Russell Canouse (D.C. United; 0/0), Marky Delgado (Toronto FC/CAN; 6/0), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 5/1), Djordje Mihailovic (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC; 5/0), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC; 11/0)

FORWARDS (3): Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers; 0/0), Christian Ramirez (LAFC; 0/0), Gyasi Zardes (Columbus Crew SC; 40/6)

*Note: Former League Two players are indicated by bold highlighting, italics*

Follow USL League Two

Most Read News

Latest News