skip navigation

USL League Two Announces 2024 Divisional Alignment

By Staff, 02/13/24, 1:00PM EST


128 teams to compete in season with a new playoff twist

TAMPA, Fla. – League Two, the USL’s elite pre-professional league for men, has announced its divisional realignment for the 2024 season.

“We could not be more excited for the start of the 2024 USL League Two season,” USL SVP of Youth and Pre-Professional Properties, Joel Nash, said. “Every year, our divisions continue to get stronger, and our footprint increases. It gives players, coaches and executives from all over the country the opportunity to be a part of a high-level soccer organization in their own backyards.”

USL League Two will feature 18 different divisions, grouped into four conferences. Each team will play 10 to 14 regular season games before the playoffs begin in July. Full details on the season schedule and playoffs will be released on Thursday, February 15.


League Two is adding 20 expansion teams this season, to raise the total number to a USL-record 128 teams. The Seattle area in particular is seeing rapid growth, as West Seattle Junction, Midlakes United and Tacoma Stars join defending champions Ballard FC in the Emerald City.

The Eastern Conference now has 40 clubs, including newcomers Salem City and Charlottesville Blues. The Southern Conference will welcome seven newcomers including Hill Country Lobos, Athens United, and Inter Gainesville KF.


New in the 2024 season, a Qualifying Round will be introduced to the Eastern Conference quadrant of the USL League Two Playoffs at the end of the season. The Eastern Conference will have 40 clubs participate in the 2024 season, while the next-largest conference (Western) contains 32 clubs.

Five divisional winners (Mid-Atlantic, Chesapeake, South Atlantic, Northeast and Metropolitan) will all receive an automatic bid. Six additional teams, including the second-place teams in each division and the third-place team with the highest league points per game total between Northeast and Metropolitan will gain entry to the Qualifying Round. The three winners of the matches in that round will enter the full bracket in the Round of 32. Their matchups in the Round of 32 will be determined by factoring in travel distance and points per game.

A full breakdown of this year’s divisions:

Western Conference


  • Ballard FC
  • Capital FC Atletico
  • Lane United FC
  • FC Olympia
  • United PDX
  • Tacoma Stars*
  • West Seattle Junction FC*
  • Midlakes United*


  • Davis Legacy SC
  • Marin FC Legends
  • Project 51O
  • San Francisco City SC
  • San Francisco Glens SC
  • Academica SC
  • Monterey Bay F.C. 2
  • Almaden FC*

Southwest Division

  • Southern California Seahorses
  • Ventura County Fusion
  • Redlands FC
  • FC Tucson
  • Capo FC
  • Arizona Arsenal SC
  • AMSG FC*
  • Coachella FC*

Mountain Division

  • Albion SC Colorado
  • CISA
  • Flatirons FC
  • New Mexico United U23
  • Salt City SC
  • Utah United*
  • Utah Avalanche*

Central Conference

Great Lakes

  • AFC Ann Arbor
  • Flint City Bucks
  • Kalamazoo FC
  • Lansing City Football
  • Midwest United FC
  • Oakland County FC
  • Michiana Lions
  • Union FC Macomb*


  • Cleveland Force SC
  • Dayton Dutch Lions FC
  • Fort Wayne FC
  • Kings Hammer FC
  • Toledo Villa FC
  • FC Buffalo


  • Chicago City SC
  • Des Moines Menace
  • Peoria City
  • St. Charles FC
  • Chicago Dutch Lions
  • Sueno FC*
  • River Light FC*

Deep North

  • RKC Third Coast
  • St. Croix Legends
  • Rochester FC
  • Minneapolis City SC
  • Bavarian United SC
  • Thunder Bay Chill

Southern Conference

South Florida

  • Miami AC
  • Sarasota Paradise
  • St. Petersburg FC
  • Weston FC
  • Tampa Bay United
  • Swan City SC


  • Brevard SC
  • Brave SC
  • Florida Elite Soccer Academy
  • Nona FC
  • Inter Gainesville KF*
  • Brooke House FC*

South Central

  • Asheville City SC
  • East Atlanta FC
  • Tennessee SC
  • Southern Soccer Academy
  • Dothan United*
  • Athens United*
  • Birmingham Legion 2*

Mid South

  • Little Rock Rangers
  • LA Krewe FC
  • Mississippi Brilla FC
  • Blue Goose SC
  • Hattiesburg FC*

Lone Star

  • AHFC Royals
  • Twin City Toucans
  • Corpus Christi FC
  • AC Houston Sur
  • Houston FC
  • Hill Country Lobos*

Eastern Conference


  • Christos FC
  • Lionsbridge FC
  • Virginia Beach United
  • Northern Virginia FC
  • Virginia Marauders FC
  • Patuxent FA
  • Charlottesville Blues*


  • Morris Elite SC
  • Long Island Rough Riders
  • Cedar Stars Rush
  • New Jersey Copa FC
  • Manhattan SC
  • Westchester Flames
  • FC Motown STA
  • Hudson Valley Hammers
  • Ironbound SC
  • Staten Island Athletic Sporting Club


  • Seacoast United Phantoms
  • Western Mass Pioneers
  • Vermont Green FC
  • Pathfinder FC
  • Boston Bolts
  • Albany Rush
  • AC Connecticut
  • Black Rock FC
  • Boston City FC

Mid Atlantic

  • Ocean City Nor'easters
  • West Chester United SC
  • Reading United AC
  • Real Central NJ
  • Philadelphia Lone Star FC
  • Lehigh Valley United

South Atlantic Division

  • West Virginia United
  • North Carolina FC U23
  • Wake FC
  • Charlotte Independence 2
  • Tobacco Road FC
  • Charlotte Eagles
  • South Carolina United
  • Salem City FC

* - Denotes expansion club for 2024 season

Follow USL League Two

Most Read News

  • Best New Crest 2024

  • By Staff 04/26/2024, 1:00pm EDT
  • Which club has the best new crest for the 2024 season? Vote now!
  • Read More

Latest News

  • Best New Crest 2024

  • By Staff 04/26/2024, 1:00pm EDT
  • Which club has the best new crest for the 2024 season? Vote now!
  • Read More